In two days I'll be in Byron Bay so this is probably gonna be my last posting for a while...you never know.

I've had the saddest and most stressful last couple of weeks and I just can't wait to leave and let my mind relax for a while. Don't know where it all started but suddenly it seemed that anything that could go wrong, went wrong. First I discovered that I wouldn't get my new driver's licence before leaving Sydney since the address wasn't complete and the post office would send it back to Finland. It still hasn't arrived and no one knows where it is, yipee. So I'm gonna drive without my licence and if I get caught by the police, my travel funds might be cut a little for having to pay a 'bit' of a fine...fingers crossed that they won't stop me before Byron! 

Then there was the trouble with the car...stupid me didn't even think for a second that the car is registered in South Australia and I couldn't transfer the ownership under my name unless I actually lived in Adelaide or something. Of course I did my best to somehow get around this, by making up a fake address in SA or getting a P.O. Box in Adelaide. but oh no it wasn't that simple and there's just no way I can register the car in SA unless I'm actually physically there. Sooo...officially I still don't even own the car and I'm gonna wait till I get to Queensland to register it there, since that should be a lot cheaper than doing it here in New South Wales. Again I'm gonna hope that the police won't stop me cos I don't know if it's actually legal to drive with it if I'm not the official owner yet. so yeheee, Laura's in more trouble again :) At least I've got insurance for the car!!

But as if this, the stress of leaving, and saying goodbyes to everyone wasn't putting me under enough stress, I got some more great surprises. On wednesday I went to the Japan Airlines office to change my return flight back home, planning to fly back in the beginning of January. oh but silly little laura, things just can't be that easy can they? well no, why should they...the stupid travel agency had somehow 'forgot' to tell me that there's some embargo period on my tickets, meaning I couldn't fly back between the 26th December and 12th January. Fair enough, book me a flight for the 13th Jan then (btw that's when my visa expires and I MUST leave Australia). Surprise surprise that's not possible cos my ticket expires on the 11th Jan so the latest I can leave is the 10th Jan...so now I'm hoping that they'll fix me a flight for the 10th and I won't have to pay more than the change fee. sorry to say this but there's no way I'll come back in December! Fingers crossed again, I should get some news tomoro...

I'm gonna finish with some pics again...they're all pretty random, but that's the way I feel right now. Keep smiling people, that's what keeps us going...

770128.jpg

Louise's birthday dinner

770133.jpg

I'm really craving for that cake right now...gonna make one tomoro!

770139.jpg

My van!! and my house :)

770142.jpg

World Bar, Amby's last night and cocktails from teapots...dangerous combination!

770145.jpg

The Kid with her luggage the next day...

 

...I miss my girls.