Here we go...

I'm leaving tomorrow!! Can't believe or understand that in few days' time I'll be in the middle of a summer, I think it's about +30 in Sydney now...I'm terribly nervous, excited, happy, panicking, confused and everything in between. Keep checking my bags all the time (they're too light, my backpack's only about 10-15 kilos!!) and been so super organised, everything should be ready to go. I'm sensing (and hoping?) this is the start of something big.

So...here come the boring details of my trip (sorry, I'm writing this partly for me also): late tomorrow eve me and Sanna will fly from Tampere to Standsted and stay at an old classmate's place in London (thank you Anna!), and on thu we have a few hours to spare in Camden before heading off to Heathrow in the afternoon. Then unfortunately me and Sanna will part ways, she'll be going to the same direction (NZ) but on a different flight :( My trip is probably not the shortest one...first I'll fly to Osaka, Japan, wait there 6 hours, then fly to Brisbane where we'll do a stopover for an hour or so and from there will continue to Sydney (should arrive there at 11am (local time) on saturday)...where my new boss or co-worker should be waiting for me! I try to keep telling myself that everything will go well and I'll have no problem with the Ozzie accent...yeah right. well, actually the accent is the least of my worries at the moment :D

And that was it. After my arrival, everything is a big ? ...woah.

I'll leave you with some pics from NYE in Turku.
336259.jpg
Glamorously drinking wine from Iittala glasses outside Minna's house
336260.jpg
Fireworks
336261.jpg
NZ & OZ beware...
336262.jpg
Turku by night
336256.jpg
This is not on NYE and not in Turku but in Lapland...gonna miss this little monster.