Here I am in Sydney, can't believe I've been here only 3 days! So far things are great, survived all the flights and together with a Korean girl we managed to get our visas sorted and even my backpack arrived here safely :) My bosses Marco and his wife Trang came to pick me up from the airport and took me to the intern house.

I live in Stanmore, 15 min west from the city, quite close to the university and 10 min walk to work. The house is big, 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens and a living room and small garden at the back. At the moment there's seven of us living in the house, I share my room with a german girl who arrived a week before me. Other flatmates are a girl and a guy from italy, french guy, polish girl, and a canadian guy. We also have a labrador called Cholo (or Charlo, not so sure about the name...) who seems to have decided to be my new best friend (probably cos no one else seems to notice it, poor dog). The house is a bit messy and needs some more furniture etc, but that's the way I like it so i really don't mind as far as we get a closet or somekind of wardrobe for our clothes :) and so far I haven't spotted any too nasty bugs in the house, just these really annoying birds that scream outside our window at 4 am...

Weather's been good, luckily not too hot yet, something between 25 and 30 degrees. haven't been sunbaking yet (yeah ozzies call it baking...) so don't have much of a tan. fortunately my jet lag wasn't too bad either, already went out on saturday night with my flatmates, didn't stay too long though cos they wanted to go to some posh clubs at the city, far from what I would've wanted...I've found some good gigs coming (at least ISIS & terror!) and looks like there are good clubs as well, now I only need to find someone to go there with me. Probably I'll end up going alone but nevermind, it's so easy to talk to people and everyone's so friendly, love it!

About the internship...things here weren't really what I expected, there are no hotels open yet though I thought there would be at least two open (!!) but apparently they're only building them now and the work has been delayed so the first one will be opening in 4 weeks', maybe...Anyway it seems like they know what they're doing and how they want the hotels to be and they've been telling us some things about the company yesterday and today, so I think that once they get the building work ready and things rolling, it should work out fine (hopefully!). It's quite interesting actually to see the beginning phase and how it will start working once they get it open. The first few weeks I'm probably just gonna get familiar with the city and our area and all the tourist attractions and they're gonna give us some training, don't mind taking things a bit easier in the beginning :) and the people are really laidback and we've been laughing so much my stomach hurts, nice nice nice!! :D

I think we're gonna continue soon, so I'd better finish. Haven't had time to get a phone number yet but gonna try to sort it out today or tomorrow and will email when I get it. I'll also add some pictures of the house soon, maybe tomorrow. And as johanna said, no one else is commenting...so people, if you're reading this, please leave a comment so I'll know if anyone's even reading this! And I want to know what's up with you, so start writing, shouldn't take too much time to write a few lines!?!