It's been a month again and I know you're all wondering what's been happening in my exciting life Down Under...well we're still hanging upside down though the storms tried to shake up the country a bit, I've moved from one job to another and a lot of people left our house, my travel plans have changed a bit and the best of all, Minna is coming from New Zealand in 2 days!

So where should I start...well the autumn has definitely made it's way down here now, as you may have heard there were some pretty bad storms and apparently it has been really bad with the floods etc. in newcastle (only 2hours away from Sydney). We were lucky to only get some heavy (I mean reaaallly HEAVY) rain for a couple of days. And our house is like living in a fridge now since the autumn arrived...the people down here should really learn from the scandinavians how to build proper houses! Our room comes equipped with as many holes as you could possibly imagine and all we have is a tiny heater which is only enough to keep your toes warm. But I don't care, we're lucky to still have a house I guess. And now we have more room and less people making mess, since last week the Italian girls and DJ decided to move out...they had enough of our boss and found other jobs and a new flat. So now we're 6 in the house and the rest of us are all leaving next month.

What comes to my plans, I was supposed to leave at the end of this month and go travelling with Minna. I'm still planning to go travelling with her, just one month later...Like the others, I got tired of our boss and the internship and since I wasn't really getting anything out of it anymore and I had done enough for my school, I decided to leave as well. I found a pretty well-paid job for a finnish speaking customer service person, and here I am now getting the easiest money ever! I'm working three days a week, receiving and replying phone calls and emails from finnish customers (some can be real assholes...) and surfing on the internet since most of the time there just isn't anything to do. Unfortunately I have to stay until end of July cos otherwise they wouldn't have taken me for the job (but means more savings for my travels!). The only bad thing about the job is the working hours, from 4.30 in the evening until 2.30 at night, and after that I need to cycle home in the cold and dark, brrr...

There's also been the usual parties, work, more parties and more work....last week was really busy at the cafe, not sure yet if I'll still continue there since I got this new job but I guess I have nothing else to do on my days off since it's not really the beach weather anymore (must admit I'm a bit jealous of everyone enjoying the summer sun in Europe). I really can't wait to go up north and to some warmer places! Might do a few short trips before end of july, would like to check out Canberra (it is the capital city after all...) and maybe going to Melbourne again for a few days with Louise and her sister. Still got no campervan but hoping to find one soon, i'm just not good at choosing a good reliable one...isn't it the pretty colour that matters the most after all?! should get one like on my blog ;)

That's all the news for now, will try to post pics soon depending how busy I am when Minna gets here (probably just as busy..). So weird to see her again but also so so happy to have someone who understands me and who I can practice my finnish with! heheh, it just doesn't come out as naturally as it should...before starting this job I have hardly spoken any finnish during the past 5months, only when calling finland or niina in melbourne. hope i'm not getting the customers all confused by speaking half-finnish/half-english :D anyway, hope you're all doing well and enjoying the summer, you're in my thoughts and I'd love to hear from you... :)